And for my next project…

25 May


Remember that weekend I went to visit my Mum in Hastings? Well of course I couldn’t go home empty handed and after rummaging through all the old family treasure in the attic I came away with this sweet nursery frieze that can recall from my childhood. It needs a bit of love so I’m going to paint a patch for the top right hand corner to fill in a few details and have a new piece of glass cut for the frame but then it should be ready to hang in Henry’s room. I also have a big haul of story books dating from back in the day, some classics like ‘The Tiger who came to Tea’ and other ground breaking stuff of its time and they have happily joined Henry’s nursery after a dusty 20 year stretch in storage. Have you got any childhood things of yours that you can share with the next generation?

Leave a Reply

