Welcoming baby Felix

18 May

A very good friend recently welcomed her new baby boy Felix into the world. I was lucky enough to pop round and be one of the first people to meet him and he is so small and so beautiful. I took him a teeny tiny pair of slippers that I made from 4mm thick wool felt in white with little blue hearts on the soles stuffed with roving and a blanket stitched center seam. It was lovely to hold a new little baby, it was amazing to me that this handsome little guy had been inside his Mum just a couple of weeks before and it made me realise how big my own ‘little’ guy is getting these days. I really enjoyed making these wee shoes and have been experimenting with different shapes and designs and learning  new techniques for embroidery and pattern cutting. The only difficulty so far is that I keep forgetting they have to come in pairs and get so carried away with new design ideas that I’ve only got as far as making a whole load of left feet! I will make up the shortfall and be back to share more with you soon. Hope its a good week for you out there.
xxx 

Leave a Reply

