Little White Booties

31 Mar

Lately I’ve been experimenting a lot with felt because I found a neglected box full of it in my workroom the other day, presumably from the last time I experimented a lot with felt. I made up the pattern for these little white baby booties but I fear they may have come out little too long and lean for a real life babies’ foot measuring just 10cm long. Having said that not all little ones have the adorably wide and flat feet of my Henry so I intend to pack them off to my niece Lyra and see if they suit her dainty little girl feet. I used acrylic white felt and a home made red felted flower and anchor embroidery floss and am super pleased with the results and have lots more felting and embroidery plans mulling.




2 Responses to “Little White Booties”

  1. polly April 2, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    You know Lyra’s pixie tendencies..I think they’ll fit perfectly!

    • madebynelle April 2, 2011 at 10:58 am #

      Yay, I’m pleased you like them. I’m doing some proper research on sizing before I give it another go so I can keep up with these growing babies! x

Leave a Reply

